Midweek Break

Took the day off uni, meant to work, did not do any tutorial stuff for tomorrow, it is mainly narrative, discussion style questions, will try to work on them tomorrow instead of attending the classes. Took  look through my coursework, it is of very poor quality but because I can see the finish line, I am not prepared to start from scratch, I tidied up the formatting and tried to give it a little more flow, think I could pull 45% if marked generously. I know how these things are marked, having decent references should take me past the pass mark provided the actual essay writing aspects are not marked down too brutally, such as critical thinking.

Tried some coffee while my roommates were out, used their coffee, it was a powder, not beans, had some trouble with the kettle, it squirted after the after the water reached boiling, made a mess, once I made the coffee, I tried sipping it, a very small sip, too small to taste anything, so I triad a bigger sip, I burned my tongue and spilt some of my mug, waited half an hour for it to cool down before drinking it down in 3 big gulps, it was tasteless and sapped me of energy if anything, this was very disappointing, will try it again with much more milk. Was thinking back to when I was living with her, how cute she was standing in the corner, sipping her coffee in the morning, holding the cup with both hands and hiding her smile behind it. Would have been nice to be able to have friendly conversations with her in her pyjamas every morning instead of listening for her to leave, dashing in and out with my cereal.

Done my washing. Cleaned out the shower. No one says anything about it but I heard my female roommate cleaning it out a while ago and it was getting kinda dirty so I gave it a 2 minute wipe down.

5 thoughts on “Midweek Break

  1. You just put in powder, put in boiling water halfway to the cup, then stir it well. Add ice. It’s better to use less water so it’s not as diluted. You can’t drink any hot drink immediately after you make it, I guess I should have taught you how to make it.

    I may have hyped you up to believe it’s a magic normie potion, but only changing one thing in your life can’t solve everything. I suggested it because I was once in your position and had severe problems interacting with others. Part of that reason could be that the shut-in lifestyle is extremely unhealthy. Your brain feels half shut off all of the time due to lack of activity, all you really do is stare at a screen all day. When new people tried to talk to me I had little interest, had a problem coming up with a good response quickly, would rather be doing something else and just didn’t feel like talking. Overall I was unpleasant to interact with. I’m not sure if you have the same problems I did, but coffee might help out.

    The coffee stimulates the activity and dopamine in your brain. It might help you overall to be more productive and better at interacting with people. You have to take other steps yourself to maintain relationships as well, these things are just a supplement to help you get there. Also, it helps that many researchers claim that coffee lowers depression rates and suicide rates.

    Anyway, take care of yourself man.

    Like

      • Have a more healthy lifestyle, if you look unhealthy like having pale skin along with having dark circles under your eyes, that becomes apparent to people. People tend to avoid sick looking people as a natural defense mechanism. Overall, your appearance matters. Shave, have a clean face with little to no blemishes, and a nice hairstyle and clean clothing that looks presentable. This probably doesn’t apply to you, but no vidya shirts or anime shirts, obviously, most normies consider it a red flag for autism. Exercise and lose your skinny fat and also do basic muscle toning like push ups. Eventually this will get you pecs, which will probably help your confidence. Just start off with 5 pushups a day and continue further when you think it’s too easy. It’s hard to get motivated, but it takes virtually none of your time at all. Just don’t think about it as a chore, and make it a habit. Eventually you may look into buying dumbbells. Confidence in your appearance will greatly improve overall confidence. Also, try to start eating healthier. In the long term, you will feel the results improving your lack of energy. You don’t have to completely revamp your diet and live on a strict monk lifestyle, just try to incorporate healthy food into your meals on a small scale at first and improve health wise from there as you see fit.

        In terms of interacting with people, a good technique I use is feigning interest. As long as they think you want to talk to them, they won’t think you’re a weirdo. Example, make comments and put in your own input or opinions. Like “oh, really?” “that’s cool, man.” And ask questions to keep the conversation flowing. Like “oh, how are you doing in this class?” Follow my basic formula: Fake Interest+ Comments + Questions. You have some knowledge of sports, which all normies enjoy, so that could help you out. An easier target to connect with would be to find a nerdy looking person and talk to them about vidya and anime or something. You might choose to avoid this if you wish, but it’s an easier place to start out. More importantly, never make someone feel like you are bored of them. As long as they think you’re interested and you listen to their story and respond to them, it’s hard to fuck that up. Initiating a conversation and getting acquaintances is a different story. Usually you just introduce yourself and start off with commenting on the class. “Hey, my name is anon, nice to meet you.” You can casually drop conversations from then on. A simpler way is to just ask someone how they did after an exam.

        Lastly, something that helps out is having a deep voice. 100% of Chads have a deep voice that people respect. 100%. There are exercises to make your voice sound deeper and improve the bass of your voice, I recommend you do it while you roommates are gone. If you have a high voice or average voice, I would say that definitely attributes a lot to social anxiety. Having a masculine frame and aura is important in my opinion.

        Like

      • Thanks for all the advice, I really do appreciate it and I am going to try to follow it the best I can.

        >this probably doesn’t apply to you, but no vidya shirts or anime shirts
        I used to wear Naruto shirts back in my first year, the logic was that it would let other know something about me without having to talk to them

        >shave
        I think I look better with some facial hair but either way I think it is about consistency, so I will try to shave more frequently

        >Just start off with 5 pushups a day and continue further when you think it’s too easy.
        I used to do this, I guess I could pick it back up, will start today.

        >greatly improve overall confidence. Also, try to start eating healthier. In the long term, you will feel the results improving your lack of energy. You don’t have to completely revamp your diet and live on a strict monk lifestyle, just try to incorporate healthy food into your meals on a small scale at first and improve health wise from there as you see fit.
        Bought some more fruit today, been a while since I have had an apple, felt good

        >In terms of interacting with people, a good technique I use is feigning interest. As long as they think you want to talk to them, they won’t think you’re a weirdo. Example, make comments and put in your own input or opinions. Like “oh, really?” “that’s cool, man.” And ask questions to keep the conversation flowing. Like “oh, how are you doing in this class?” Follow my basic formula: Fake Interest+ Comments + Questions.
        I try this sometimes, I just feel so fake and feel as if they are also feigning interest but it is all I have so I will keep it up

        >You have some knowledge of sports, which all normies enjoy, so that could help you out. An easier target to connect with would be to find a nerdy looking person and talk to them about vidya and anime or something. You might choose to avoid this if you wish, but it’s an easier place to start out.
        I have had these opportunities a few times, struggle to find a point to discuss though so I just play devils advocate and say the show they like is shit

        Like

Leave a Reply

