Nearly made it

Awoken at 9:30 buy my phone, it was a call from McDonalds, a woman who I was told would be in contact to arrange my induction meeting. I was a little groggy, agreed to 12pm like she suggested, I’m worried that I might fuck it up but yesterday when I thought it would be easier to just forget a out it all and go back to bed I remembered the best way to get through difficult situations is to charge forward, head first, with your eyes closed, become someone elses problem, force them to react, if at all. I still feel terrible before and during but there is an afterglow for a few hours after a few hours after the event.

Got a few email, had to pass on some details, check my uniform size (looks like I fall into a medium, hope they don’t want me to be too specific but one email puzzled me, it was asking me to book a time for the interview tomorrow, the link I followed said that there were no slots available, I am guessing this is just a mistake and the 12pm agreed over over the phone is the “slot”. I hope I can do a lot of night shifts, they seem like they would be the least strenuous.

My feet and legs hurt after all the walking I did yesterday but I have to go out and buy a pair of shoes, went to Primark, £12. Uneventful trip there and back, it’s not cold but I sweat a lot, think it might be a humidity issue. If I was ever going to build a wardrobe on a budget, Primark would be the place, everything looked so normal yet stylish and cheap.

Dad don’t call me yesterday or today. Mum isn’t checking up on me either. Little concerned now. Might call my mother to let her know I have found a job and won’t be back anytime soon.

Ate a lot, justified though since I am celebrating, 2 bowls of cereal, Asda tortilla chips with hot salsa and jacket potato with tuna and coleslaw.

Watched a bit of anime, Death Parade, love anything featuring games. Still playing Hearthstone though not as much as before, unlocked a wing of Naxxramas by saving up gold, will never be spending real money on it.

One thought on “Nearly made it

  1. “… I remembered the best way to get through difficult situations is to charge forward, head first, with your eyes closed, become someone elses problem…”

    yes this is the best way to get through life. Except the ‘eyes closed’ part. keep you eyes wide open and learn to enjoy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

