Beta No More

Made myself presentable for my interview, wore suit pants, shirt and trainers. It went well enough, it’s the same questions, I don’t even really need to alter my answer much, some shit about teamwork and efficiency. Hit a bit of a snag at the end when he asked why I left McDonalds, made up a decent series of lies but I  didn’t tell them well, he could see I was full of it, mentioned he would be checking references, I still had a manager from McDonalds down as one of my references. Not a huge loss as I learned employment would commence late July, I would like something sooner. There are 8 vacancies and he was interviewing 4 to 5 times that many people.

Sat down in the library for a while, applied to jobs, B&Q are still hiring, I gave it another go and didn’t get hit by the auto-rejection email this time, so that’s in play. Friend let me know of any ads he spotted, one in particular sounds promising, will hit it up tomorrow with a CV in hand. Grateful for the aid, curious to know if this is normal among normies.

Visited the GP, it was quite the trek. I sat down with the doctor, told her I was uncomfortable in social situations, she asked if I had social anxiety, I said yes, for how long, I wasn’t sure what to say, when she said months, years, I went with years. It’s true but I didn’t want to make myself out to be worse than I actually am. Said I didn’t want to talk to anyone without a promt, she mentioned therapy later and said it was an option if the medication doesn’t help. Prescribed me Propranolol, it’s a beta blocker. Haven’t tried the stuff yet, maybe tomorrow morning before heading out. Don’t like the idea of therapy for two reasons, firstly I don’t believe they can help and secondly because I find it difficult to express myself verbally. Was quick, not much pressure, still uncomfortable, I appreciated the doctors helpfulness.

Went home, Chad’s gf was literally just leaving, she was in the doorway as I was entering, she was wearing tights, nothing I love more than I girl who can pull them off well, she fortunately was not one of them, turned me right off her, think Chad can do better. Discovered Chad has some kind of Celtic druid tattoo on his chest, it’s huge. Had a short chat about my interview that he initiated, he asked if I had just come back from my job. Little offended by that, not sure if he was implying something or forgotten that I had told him about looking for work 2 weeks ago.

Watching UFC, WWE MITB & GoT today. All decently entertaining shows.

16 thoughts on “Beta No More

    • There were 5+ managers at the store, all of them were nice to me and accepting of my mistakes, massively supportive, we had no further meaningful interactions after proceedings to terminate me began.

      It was the franchise owner who fired me and said mean things, he did have a meeting with 2 of the managers the day my shift got cut short, I like to think they defended me.

      Like

  1. When you say ‘Chad can do better’ because his GF looks fat in yoga pants you come across as very superficial. Emotionally mature men are also attracted to qualities other the shape of a girls ass, eg. intelligence, sense of humour, personality, common interests, etc

    Like

  2. >Went home, Chad’s gf was literally just leaving, she was in the doorway as I was entering, she was wearing tights, nothing I love more than I girl who can pull them off well,

    I made the prediction in a previous post. You are going to end up stalking this poor girl because you’re a sick degenerate with an entitlement complex and no self-control.

    Like

      • Are you in any way conscious of what you just said?

        Jesus fucking Christ. I couldn’t make this up if I tried.

        Please speak to your GP as soon as you can about seeing a psychiatrist. Thus far you’ve shown yourself to be an arrogant self-absorbed cunt who’s hellbent on making the same mistakes over and over but, just this once, assume that my opinion is superior to yours and speak to a fucking psychiatrist before you wind up in Carstairs State Hospital for the next decade.

        Like

      • I said I WOULDN’T rape her
        I said it was something an actual bad/troubled person would do
        Not something I would have done or thought to do

        Like

      • You do realise that they are going to use the quote “I would have raped my ex-roommate” in court now.

        Like

      • >I said I WOULDN’T rape her

        Yes, Poleaboo, I know you said you WOULDN’T rape her. I can read. In general, if you have to explain that you’re not a rapist, you have some fairly major problems.

        > I said it was something an actual bad/troubled person would do

        No, you lying piece of shit, you said that if you didn’t have self-control you would have raped her. It’s right here on this page two posts above yours. You said that you had self-control and that this was proved by the fact that you hadn’t raped your roommate.

        > Not something I would have done or thought to do

        You obviously did think to do it because you’re the one who brought it up, you brainless cunt! I pointed out that you were clearly creeping on your roommate’s girlfriend and you said that you had iron self-control because you hadn’t raped the last girl you roomed with.

        You know what? I withdraw my previous advice. Just keep on doing what you’re doing and you can send me a postcard from the State Hospital.

        Like

      • OK, well, it’s still proof me having self control, so what’s the problem? I’m not going to do something stupid because I have had better opportunities in the past and passed on them.

        I only brought up rape because you were treating me like a rapist.

        Like

      • >OK, well, it’s still proof me having self control, so what’s the problem?

        First, it’s not proof of you having self-control. Second, it shows you were considering raping your ex-roommate.

        >I’m not going to do something stupid

        Too late for that, dumbass.

        >I only brought up rape because you were treating me like a rapist.

        You are literally the only person who brought up the word rape. You. Not me. I said you were going to stalk her (which you already are) and you replied by saying that you hadn’t raped anyone. That means YOU were the one who had rape in his mind. You were thinking about rape. You were thinking about Chad’s Cypriot girlfriend and rape. You were doing that, not me. You said so.

        At this point, given that you keep bringing up rape and you want credit for not raping the girl you stalked, I think it’s pretty clear to most people that the only thing stopping you from carrying out a rape is cowardice.

        Seriously, you sick fuck, go to a psychiatrist for your own sake.

        Like

Leave a Reply

