Chink > White >>> Paki

I went to the GP in the early morning, when I arrived I asked for my doctors name, it was a Chinese female. Sitting down waiting for my name to be called, I observed the room, a lot of pakis and old people. My GP took a long time with her previous patient, when the room emptied, two blacks exited, the young male was told that he should register elsewhere due to missing several appointments.

I was then summoned to the doctors office, she wasn’t just ethnic Chinese but actually foreign but she was young. As usual I didn’t make eye contact but I confidently asked for antidepressants straight away, the doctor was surprisingly hesitant to prescribe me the goods, we spoke a little about why I wanted them, I just wanted to feel better. I was asked some odd questions such as specifically which call centre I worked at and then she made a joke, I told her I was expelled from uni. She was easier to speak to, maybe because her first language wasn’t English. Next we spoke about counselling, I told her of my experience being on a waiting list for 5 months and that I didn’t really want to talk any more, she said that she thought it would be best if I spoke to someone and that she’d chase up the counselling. The trans stuff was indirectly mentioned at the end by her, just asking if I’m still taking.

She only gave me a prescription for 2 months of Sertaline and told me to book a follow up in 2 weeks, she was quite stern. I liked it, I suppose, showed she cared. My next appointment is on a weekday I’m working but I have an hour to get to the train afterwards.

Feeling kinda cute.

The Sertaline prescription cost me £8.60 since I’m employed now, hardly seems worth it.

Ate poorly, even had fizzy drinks.

Watched more OJ documentary and the finale of the show about the rape gang in my town.

My mum and sister accused me of talking to myself, they said they’ve often seen me moving my lips and looking around, my sister has said she’s even heard me say things. I denied this, we argued but to be honest I do sometimes get carried away with conversations I imagine and when I get stressed I do insult myself but none of this is insane, I’m not talking to an imaginary friend.

Played some Digimon, it’s really not that good but it’s a JRPG that’s hooked me so that’s good enough, easy to get Mega Digimon now.

2 thoughts on “Chink > White >>> Paki

Leave a Reply

