Res

Work today was dreadful. On the plus side I did get the opportunity to talk to two of the newer employees. This young, skinny guy, bought some chocolates and handed them out because everyone was stresses out, cool thing to do, I took a Snickers and charted to him a little and then again later. I feel bad for feeling antagonistic towards him earlier. The other guy I spoke to seemed more nervous, like me, not tall, not intimidating, easy to speak to. 

They were particularly easy to speak to because I could feel superior to them, or at least not inferior. We just spoke about work. Had an interaction (about work) with the trans person, it wasn’t great and I heard her use the same joke again about half an hour later.

My mother and sister again violently verbally assaulted me for not being Muslim.

One thought on “Res

Leave a Reply

