Double Dollars

I did emails at work again, the email lady called me the “chosen one” and joked everyone hates me, presumably because I get to stay off the phones. Guy who gave me a chocolate last week spoke to me, said he didn’t hate me, I said that he should.

I did double overtime for 3 hours. That essentially adds up to an entire additional shift. My email stats are still amazing, I’m topping the table. The head of the call centre emailed out everyones call stats without names censored too, I’m one of the 5 or so actually hitting the targets, it felt good that everyone else knows I’m actually good at my job but that was a scummy move by the boss to name and shame.

2 new paki males have started working.

Skipped lunch today, went 11 hours without eating.

At work I used a urinal next to someone else as the other one was next to the hand dryer, I think that was the more awkward decision.

Had a cold due to getting caught in the rain yesterday.

Counselling tomorrow, barely thinking about it, don’t know what I’m going to say.

4 thoughts on “Double Dollars

  1. > Guy who gave me a chocolate last week spoke to me, said he didn’t hate me, I said that he should.

    How did this conversation happen

    Like

    • When the woman who is head of emails told me that instead of taking calls, I’ll working on emails instead
      She then called me the “chosen one” and joked that everyone hates me (presumably because I get to do emails instead of taking calls)

      The chocolate guy was sitting next to me and responded.

      Like

Leave a Reply

