How things are going

The defining event of my November was a work outing, it was arranged by my manager, she seems to be socially anxious much like myself so I respected that she was attempting to arrange this but I found the idea uncomfortable, I’d much rather hide at home with my hot water bottle. On the other hand though, I understand social conventions enough to know how rude it would be to decline. I went along, even paying a fee to book a slot at the bowling since it wasn’t covered by work. Anyway the night was OK but I feel like I came across like the clueless freak that I am, this whole thing isn’t my scene and I can’t force it by placing myself in these situations over and over, it just isn’t in me. We went bowling and went pub crawling. I think people assumed I might be more interesting but I proved to them that I am not.

December, was Christmas, or so I hear, I did not celebrate it. I suppose for the most part the cycle of my existence is currently spending 4 days at work and then with my time off I play video games and buy things for my house, I have quite a lot of furnishings now and even a soundbar plus subwoofer for my TV, a real pointless item because I’m just looking for anything to drop my expendable income on. I think I buy one new furnishing every week.

More to be added later, don’t trust wordpress to save draft

23 thoughts on “How things are going

  1. Still not passed your driving test I see. Even Ebin can drive. You really are a failure. Your poor old dad. Poor old bastard dad

    Like

  2. I’ll never forget when you once explained how you view drinking water as ‘restoring your hit points’ and doing tasks as ‘increasing your EXP’

    Such a huge insight into your smooth brain

    Like

  3. He’s moved on. He rarely even plays games now (https://psnprofiles.com/Zabimaru-Bankai 28th March was the last time he got a trophy – reminder he follows trophy guides to the absolute letter and has said he does not actually enjoy playing the games at all, he just needs the time to pass by. so little wonder he got bored).

    We have to just remember the good old days. RIP Amér.

    Like

Leave a comment