Toil Looms

I got up after 1pm, not sure why I was so tired. The only thing that caused me to get up at that time was my cousin sending a message over Whatsapp to let me know she was at the front door. We had a nice chat, my mother was around too and then decided to go to my grandmothers to show her my cousins wedding photos. Before setting off, I had a breakfast of leftover m&ms.

I brought along my laptop since we’d be showcasing them on there. It took a while to copy them over, I chatted to my mother and auntie who was also there. My gran was happy to see me. We went through the photos and commented on them, my grandmother was too unwell to attend the festivities so I’m sure she appreciates being able to see them now.

While there, I found time to play a little Pokemon GO, I completed the Jirachi special research tasks and filled up another couple spots in my Pokedex.

At home I started off pecking away at my Toblerone from yesterday and then bought a burger meal from rival burger joint, Orlando’s. I then sat down to watch WWE, I’ve also downloaded “The Boys” and HBO series “Watchmen” for later.

Not much was done with the remainder of my day, I played a hair amount of Magic Arena but quite sick of it now. I’m going to try applying for a few more jobs in order so I have a fallback plan. Not given in my notice just yet, still waiting on email confirmation that I have the job. However, I have asked that my working hours be reduced so this way, I will at least be happier at work, if I am stuck there.

I caught up with the Kaiji manga, it’s terrible right now.

I’m considering reading books again. Fantasy novels appeal to me, the ones I read briefly in Waterstones are “Oathbringer”, the books the Witcher is based on and a Magic the Gathering one.

18 thoughts on “Toil Looms

  1. What do you think your current work what say if they knew about your previous criminal convictions?

    Eg.

    Manager 1: ‘Hey Melissa. We just ran a criminal record check on that creepy long-haired Paki’
    Manager 2: ‘The tranny? No shit. Anything turn up?’
    Manager 1: ‘Yeh, apparently he’s been arrested several times for stalking women.’
    Manager 2: ‘Are you fucking serious?!?’
    Manager 1: ‘Yes I am. And it says here he was even arrested for secretly video taping a lady doing a shit!’
    Manager 2: ‘A shit?!?!’
    Manager 1: ‘Yes. Apparently that creepy fucker secretly filmed a poor lady dropping the kids of at the pool. Can you believe it’
    Manager 2: Oh my. I don’t feel safe working in the same office as him’

    Like

    • You are such a hater. It would go like this:

      Manager 1: “Hey Melissa. We just ran a criminal record check on that shapely woman with cafe au lait skin.”
      Manager 2: “The woman? I have to take a shit. Do you think she’ll turn up?”
      Manager 1: “We should only be so lucky! She has been framed by an unjust system several times for simply exacting revenge against normies for refusing to compliment xir’s monobrow.”
      Manager 2: “Are you fucking serious?”
      Manager 1: “Yes I am, and also quite horny. I wish to exchange tampons with xir in the shitter.”
      Manager 2: “The shitter?!”
      Manager 1: “Yes. It’s even more hott because she does not shower every day, just like a real girl!”
      Manager 2: “Oh my, I wish to be xir’s friend and have her babysit several of my children, alone.”

      Like

  2. I’m always taken aback when I finish reading your blog posts then remind myself this is the life of a near 30 year old man, you have the life of a highschooler
    >eating dogshit food like a child whos been left to feed themselves
    >plays pokemon and card games
    >lives with his parents
    >parents cook his meals
    >doesn’t have any savings or any long term plans
    >childhood posters hung up on his wall

    Like

    • Fucking hell yes haha. Tragic as fuck.
      >Cant eat properly
      >totally dependent on others
      >no maturity in his life at all
      >dresses like shit
      >video games
      >youtube videos
      >childrens games

      he is a man baby. nappy master is right

      Like

    • I have 20k in savings, my parents don’t cook my meals though if they cook something, I may have some. The card game store is full of adults, the posters are just because I need SOMETHING to brighten up the walls

      Like

  3. Did you really just take a photo of the post you just wrote?

    That’s your photo of the day, is it? A photo of the post we’ve all just read.

    That might be the laziest thing I’ve ever seen. Unbelievable.

    Like

Leave a comment