A wild gamer appears!

Only 3 days at work this week, I’m going to share more about my working life this entry. There’s someone who is supposed to do the same job as me on days, I used to think I was treated as a special needs case who just dealt with paperwork and he then cleaned up and I was partially right, he does the cleaning up because he works on days, he can be chased up, I can just ignore everyone. He’s also a lazy twat, he had a reputation for disappearing for hours once the managers left, that was until he was caught masturbating in the bathroom, apparently his wife was on zoom with him. I assume he also masturbates to YuGiOh cards as on his desk he has a picture of his wife with a YuGiOh card slotted in the corner. I make sure to leave him work now and aim to spend an average of 3 hours per shift not working.

Of the new people I work with, one of them has been here for 7 months but has just switched from nights to days. He’s a young gamer, I think I could have bonded with him but missed the boat, repeatedly, he asked the room if anyone else played “Set for Life”, it’s a lottery, I didn’t say anything, he’s a PC gamer, bit of a divide between that and PS5, I didn’t build on the conversation to ask which games he plays. He isn’t just a gamer though, he follows football and seems to know it well, the room is always full with football banter, bit resentful too because there’s a video game I’ve been meaning to work into conversation since starting here because it would interest people but he got in there first and got the 5 minutes I was after.

Playing Gravity Rush and bought “Final Fantasy Crisis Core Reunion” for £34, I little discount on full price, should be able to sell it on for £30 or so by the end of the month.

Other notes, my bed is still broken, I am cold often, I’m sick of playing games and watching shows on a tiny TV screen, I can’t buy a house because I need new wage slips to apply for a mortgage again but can’t log into the work system for that.

33 thoughts on “A wild gamer appears!

    • There’s a joke in the company that no one knows anyone who has ever been fired
      The guy did have his shifts changed so he works at the same time as the managers so they can keep an eye on him, he used to have about 3 hours without them around and I’ve now noticed he works harder

      Like

  1. If you’ve got nothing to say then just be honest and say that, don’t start making up stories. You’re nowhere near as intelligent as you think and we can tell when they’re made up.

    Like

  2. Nobody’s going to be your “friend,” they’ll be nice to you because Pakis are known to just haul off and behead people when they’re having a shite day but you’re just the creepy old guy now

    Like

      • I hope he continues the pattern that brought him to this state. Looking forward to another 10 posts about how he does like 2 hours of work per day and then acting butthurt that they don’t consider the dim, slow-witted retard for a promotion.

        Like

  3. I think it’s time to end this blog. They have become so dull. It’s better to end something on a high than drag it on and go out in a pathetic whimper.

    Like

  4. I think this is the final entry. It isn’t sorted into an arc unlike the previous entries.
    R.I.P. Human Garbage blog. You were decent several years ago.

    Like

Leave a comment