I hope he’s OK

No entry in 2 weeks should be a crime, I have slightly interesting social interactions to record. The week before last, I had some kind of food poisoning, couldn’t eat comfortably for around 4 days but it didn’t stop me from stuffing my face, over the weekend I played “Final Fantasy Crisis Core” and eventually got the platinum trophy

The following week however, I continued to receive occasional lifts home from the guy at work, he is ginger and born in the same town as I. He recently shaved his distinct beard, many at work asked him about it but he just told them he felt like a change, a bit like me and my hair, but he confided in me that the real reason is because he was feeling suicidal and a friend introduced him to a help group who helped him come to the conclusion that he should shave his beard because during the worst times of his life he had the beard, he says it hasn’t helped, I suggested he also try buying some fancy expensive clothes to feel better.

The following day, we rode back again and he said that he doesn’t like Mumble Rap music, you can’t actually understand what they’re saying with the exception of a few words such a “nigger”, I tried to alleviate the tension by saying I also didn’t like rap music but he went the other way and said there is some rap music he likes. The day after, he did not give me a lift home. He has had some troubles at work and he walked out the next day, he was frustrated at not being given working tools for the job. Captain Candy grassed him up at the end of the shift and his co-workers were angry with him.

The former social worker who took the time to give me a 30 minute speech some months ago, also got into some trouble, he got into a fight with a co-worker, I suspect the co-worker was being racist and condescending but Captain Candy reported him for his behaviour too. The Captain recently became shift supervisor and I fear this will corrupt him.

The next weekend I played “House of Ashes”, I’m once again running out of games to play, I am not prepared to pay full price.

14 thoughts on “I hope he’s OK

  1. Hahaha, what is this workplace Poley is in? First there’s the bloke who got caught wanking in the toilet, now one bloke is storming out and another gets into a fight. Is it a special workplace for special people?

    Like

    • It’s all utter nonsense. All of this apparently happening during his overnight shifts as well when they’d be naturally drained of any energy.

      Like

Leave a comment