Guilt, haven’t felt that in a long time

The guy I mentioned last time, the one who gives me rides home from work, also known as the Ginger Viking, that name popped up on this car screen, I believe the name comes from his hair colour and the fact he has a beard. Anyway, what I was going to get into is that he offered to give me a ride home again on Wednesday, I gladly accepted, he always drops me off at ASDA, it’s close to my home and at this point it would be awkward to ask him to drop me off at a specific location, he’s already doing me enough of a favour. I believe it as on the Wednesday that his car boot was open, the homeless people that sit by the ASDA entrance pointed it out and I alerted the Viking, I then gave the homeless people a £10 note as a thank you for their good deed.

On the Thursday, I noticed Captain Candy and another co-worker discussing something about catching an act on CCTV so it can be reported to higher authority, I didn’t completely understand but it was clear they meant to catch out the Ginger Viking, I know the other co-worker and he do not get along, he was very angry when the Viking walked out early into his shift last Friday night. I didn’t say anything though, I didn’t want to make trouble when it might just fade away. I was wrong, the following day it was revealed he had been suspended from work for not adhering to company protocol, I’m sure it’s not uncommon what he does but normally you don’t have to watch out over your shoulder for someone grassing you up. I now feel guilty and distressed, I hope with all my heart that he does not kill himself, he told me that he also had debts, I hadn’t yet queried the nature or size but this cannot be good for his mental health. The co-worker who grassed him up has always been nice to me so it’s hard to be angry at him.

I have no more PlayStation games to play, there are ones I want to dig into but their prices are still too high, even second hand, God of War Ragnarok being the big example, I’d also rather play it when I have my own house and can buy a big TV screen again. I settled for waddling through Pokemon Violet, it feels very slow, mechanically speaking, everything takes too long to do, I only have one gym badge but I have caught 75 different Pokemon. The Last of Us TV show is OK, so is the Glass Onion film,

48 thoughts on “Guilt, haven’t felt that in a long time

  1. If you’re going to type blogs about other people then there’s really no need to wait longer than a day for every entry. You can write an imaginary story about literally anyone you walked past that day and share that here.

    Like

  2. You should start wearing an affectation to work, a pink stetson or something. Create some interesting conversation for your work pals.

    Like

  3. What a weird blog this has become. It’s like looking into the mind of a dead soul who nobody told was dead. You’re going to a job with no future, which you do to pay for bills like housing and electricity which you don’t have, ostensibly to be social though you sabotage this at every turn and are even more anti-social than when you were peeing in your roommates’ drinks (and also various bottles, envelopes, etc.)

    Like

  4. When I saw an entry after 6 days I thought maybe he’s gonna start being a little less lazy

    >No entry in 2 weeks should be a crime
    – Poleaboo

    Like

  5. The blog is a chore for him. He has to tap out his hated old 4chan name to get to it and share his dull comings and goings to a bunch of people who view him as a subhuman waste of oxygen.

    Like

Leave a comment